FMP – Proposal

Rationale

Over the last six months on this course, I have learned a lot of skills and information about the Media industry. The projects which we have completed are the following; CREEP, Re-make a film scene, Advert (TV and Radio), Tell a story, Sound, Visual Investigation and Interactive investigation.

I have learnt about different roles in media, how to use equipment, how to analyse different forms of media, companies in the industry, script writing and more.

I have also learnt new skills. For example; research, teamwork, editing, and script writing.

All though I have learnt a lot, it hasn’t changed what I’m passionate about, and that’s creating music videos. I enjoy being creative. I came on this course with the idea that I would like to be a music video editor in the future, and I still do, so that is why for my FMP I am going to be making a music video.

Project Concept

For my FMP I am planning on producing a music video. I have chosen the song “Lush Life” by Zara Larsson because it is an upbeat, pop song, which means I can use a lot of editing skills as I am going to be using green screening. I will also be using key framing. Zara Larsson is quite new to the music industry, so I will be able to do more research into her as I don’t know anything about her. The aim of my project is to produce a high quality music video that younger audiences (11-19) will enjoy. I will research information about Zara so I get an understanding of what her songs are trying to represent. I will also do research into different editing techniques to make my music video higher quality. Research into a practitioner will also be done so I know what music video editors have to do in industry. I will also research my target audience and do some primary research to figure out what interests that age group when it comes to music videos.

For my music video, I will need a high quality camera, a green screen, and a tripod. As for props, I don’t need any, but the actor in my video will have about four or five different outfits so it’s not too repetitive.

Evaluation

For my FMP i am going to be posting regular blog posts to evaluate my work and keep a record of my progress throughout the project. At the very end, to evaluate my music video, i will do a written evaluation along with some opinions from my peers. Any decision making and record changes will be added to my blog.

Bibliography 

BOOKS

Abrams, N, Bell, I, and Udris, J (2001) Studying Film, New York: Oxford University Press Inc.

Villarejo, A (2007) the basics, film studies, Padstow: TJ International Ltd.

Jones, C, Zinnes, A, and Jolliffe, G (2010) The Guerilla Film Makers Pocketbook, America: Continuum International Publishing Group Inc.

INTERNET

Editing ideas

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RRzegdHBdr0&list=PLOjGQuxr1qVYIw6pPHd9pgjemA6m_2-ap&index=2

(19 April 2016)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JWbrTe0K15s&list=PLOjGQuxr1qVYIw6pPHd9pgjemA6m_2-ap&index=3

(19 April 2016)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=e7-zZkHJHas&feature=iv&src_vid=nklZhdbP5cw&annotation_id=annotation_246964845

(19 April 2016)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tYmvKbOMwug&index=1&list=PLOjGQuxr1qVYIw6pPHd9pgjemA6m_2-ap

(19 April 2016)

Information about Zara Larsson

http://www.huffingtonpost.co.uk/entry/zara-larsson-lush-life-facts_uk_56f3f30be4b0f4c81e875bdd 

(19 April 2016)

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Zara_Larsson

(19 April 2016)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tD4HCZe-tew

(19 April 2016)

Leave a comment