My Chosen Emotion – GUILT

For my short film I have decided to go with guilt as the emotion that the film is based off.

I first thought about doing appreciation, as it can cause different emotions and I wanted to do something a bit different. However, I came up with an idea where I could still use the ideas I had for appreciation but change it to more of an emotion. That idea was to do guilt.

My idea is to show clips of things that we take for granted (e.g water, food, shelter) and mix it with clips from youtube of poorer peoples living conditions. The idea is that will make the audience feel guilty that we take these everyday things for granted and that we maybe aren’t doing enough to help those in need.

Definition – Guilt is a cognitive or an emotional experience that occurs when a person believes or realises (accurately or not) that he or she has compromised his or her own standards of conduct or has violated a moral standard and bears significant responsibility for that violation. It is closely related to the concept of remorse.

Leave a comment